2022 PAPA Barbara Knoebel Memorial Scholarship Winners Announced

The PAPA Scholarship Committee is happy to announce the recipients of the 2022 PAPA Barbara Knoebel Memorial Scholarship.

Congratulations to the following recipients!

Alexandra Law – Waldameer Park

Irem Kir – Sesame Place

Arik Shildt – Lakemont Park

Darian Wetzel – Knoebels Amusement Resort

Samantha Chatham – Kennywood Park

Sadie McFarland – Hersheypark

Lucia Isenburg – DelGrosso’s Park


Congratulations to all, and thank you to all of the students who submitted essays.

A big Thank You to Tim Timco for all of his years of service chairing the

PAPA Scholarship Committee.

Enjoy your retirement.


The PAPA Scholarship Committee

Tom Rebbie – Chair
Pete Barto
Joe Stefanyak